FPRA’s 81st Annual Conference "We Are FPRA: PRoactive. PRincipled. PRofessionals." is a four-day conference of unparalleled professional development and networking for public relations professionals.

Attendees will hear from world-class speakers hailing from top global corporations, powerhouse industries and national public relations and marketing firms to hone their craft and to ensure they stay relevant for today’s communications challenges.

This year’s conference will be held at the Tampa Marriott Water Street property in downtown Tampa from August 4-7, 2019. Check out the property’s amenities here!

Make the most of your time in Tampa! See what events are going on around the area during conference here!

Register for FPRA’s  81st Annual Conference here!
avatar for Dr. Mitchell E. Marovitz,  APR

Dr. Mitchell E. Marovitz, APR

Graduate School of the University of Maryland University College
Chair of the Public Relations Program
Salon E-F (Grand Ballroom) & Grand Salon I
Dr. Mitchell E. Marovitz is chair of the public relations program at the Graduate School of the University of Maryland University College. He is the immediate-past chair of the Universal Accreditation Board. He retired from the Army in 2002 as a colonel after serving 30 years in a variety of public affairs positions, including chief of Army Public Affairs-Los Angeles Branch and director of Media Operations, American Forces Information Service. He also commanded American Forces radio and television service networks in Central America and Europe and was the commander/publisher for "European Stars and Stripes" newspaper. Before entering academia, Mitchell led strategic communications teams in support of intelligence community and defense department clients for Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc. As an independent consultant, he authored the 2004 public affairs plan supporting the release of the Army Inspector General’s Report on Detainee Operations in Afghanistan and Iraq. During 2002-2003, he was the director of entertainment for the USO, Inc. He was elected to the PRSA College of Fellows and the National Capital Public Relations Hall of Fame in 2016.