FPRA’s 81st Annual Conference "We Are FPRA: PRoactive. PRincipled. PRofessionals." is a four-day conference of unparalleled professional development and networking for public relations professionals.

Attendees will hear from world-class speakers hailing from top global corporations, powerhouse industries and national public relations and marketing firms to hone their craft and to ensure they stay relevant for today’s communications challenges.

This year’s conference will be held at the Tampa Marriott Water Street property in downtown Tampa from August 4-7, 2019. Check out the property’s amenities here!

Make the most of your time in Tampa! See what events are going on around the area during conference here!

Register for FPRA’s  81st Annual Conference here!
avatar for Michelle Bono, APR, CPRC

Michelle Bono, APR, CPRC

Bono Communications and Marketing, LLC
President and CEO
Salon E-F (Grand Ballroom)
Michelle Bono is the president and CEO of Bono Communications and Marketing, LLC. Michelle provides strategic public relations counsel to businesses, nonprofits and governments. She has extensive leadership experience in local government, including 19 years with the City of Tallahassee where she served as the assistant to the city manager and directed the communications department. Michelle and her team were three-time winners of the Dick Pope All Florida Grand Golden Image Award, the highest communications honor in the state, from the FPRA. Prior to assuming her position in Tallahassee in May 1997, she led local government communications in Roanoke, Virginia, and Thornton, Colorado. Michelle is the volunteer chairperson for Choose Tallahassee, a nonprofit organization that attracts people to move to the city to enhance economic development. She has served on the board of FPRA’s Counselor’s Network and in various roles in the Capital Chapter. A native of Wichita, Kansas, Michelle earned her bachelor’s degree in journalism from Wichita State University and her master's degree in public administration from Florida State University's Askew School.